The Baylor Bears won their first ever NCAA men’s basketball title, beating the previously undefeated Gonzaga Bulldogs in a lopsided 86-70 victory in Indianapolis on Monday night. The Bears dominated the highly anticipated matchup between the two No. 1 seeds from the start, and Baylor guards Jared Butler, MaCio Teague, and Davion Mitchell kept their team with double-digit leads for most of the night while Gonzaga star Jalen Suggs, who ended with 22 points, got into early foul trouble.

Baylor previously came closest to a national championship 1948, when it finished second. Gonzaga had been shooting for the first perfect season since Indiana’s 1976 32-0 juggernaut year.

…read more

Source:: The Week – Lifestyle


(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *