Russell Westbrook

Summary List Placement

The UCLA Bruins are one of the greatest programs in college basketball history, winners of 11 national titles, three more than any other school in the country.

But even with that historic run of championships, it’s possible that no UCLA roster ever sported as much talent as the 2008 team led by Kevin Love and Russell Westbrook. While the team came up short of a national title, falling to Memphis in the Final Four, members of the 2008 Bruins are still having a significant impact on the basketball world to this day.

With UCLA once again reaching the Final Four in 2021, take a look below at where the 2008 Bruins are now, 13 years after their dominant 35-4 season that fell just short of a national title.

Russell Westbrook was a force for the Bruins on both sides of the ball after winning the starting role in his sophomore year. He took home Pac-10 Defensive Player of the Year in 2008.

He was selected with the fourth overall pick in the 2008 NBA Draft by the Seattle SuperSonics, who would relocate to Oklahoma City just six days later. Westbrook won NBA MVP in 2017 with the Thunder before going on to …read more

Source:: Businessinsider – Sports


(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *