Artist transferring and posting pictures of paintings to laptop

Summary List Placement

Whether you’re a patron or a creator on Patreon, deleting your account is a fairly straightforward process — but it takes some time. To delete your Patreon account, you must submit your account for deletion through Patreon’s privacy center, and it can take up to 30 days to process your request.

Here’s how it’s done.

How to delete your Patreon account and data

1. Go to Patreon’s privacy policy center, then click the “Take Control” button.

2. Click “Erase.” If promoted, log into your Patreon account at this time.

3. Click “Allow” to give Transcend, Patreon’s data deletion partner, access to your account in order to erase it.

4. Click “Confirm Request.” Patreon notes that this process of erasing your account and data will take up to 30 days, and you have 14 days to stop the process via follow-up emails which allow you to cancel the data deletion. Transcend will send email updates on the status of deletion requests.

How to cancel active Patreon memberships

The Patreon help page notes that while deleting your account erases your data from the platform, it is not a replacement for canceling active memberships or pending payments on your account. If your goal is to simply …read more


Source:: Businessinsider – Tech

      

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *