Signal Messaging App

Summary List Placement

No matter what messaging app you use, it’s only a matter of time before you inevitably send a message you’d like to delete. Luckily, Signal lets you do just that.

In most cases, deleting a message on Signal will only remove it from your device — anyone else in the chat with you will still see it. This is useful if you know your phone or laptop is about to be taken, and you need to erase something classified or sensitive.

That said, if you’re using the iPhone or beta Android version of Signal, if you try to delete a message within three hours of when it was sent, Signal can attempt to delete it from every device that received it. This might not work though, since the recipient’s device might not be turned on when the delete request is made. 

The bottom line is you can always delete messages from your own device, but deleting it from anyone else’s isn’t guaranteed. 

How to delete messages on Signal on your phone

The steps to delete a message on iPhone and Android devices are the same. 

1. Start the Signal app and find the message you want to delete.

2. Tap and hold …read more


Source:: Businessinsider – Tech

      

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *