Country House Kentucky Derby

This Saturday, 13 horses will run in the Preakness Stakes, the second race of the Triple Crown.
Post positions and the morning line were set on Wednesday, finalizing the field for the “Run for the Black-Eyed Susans.”
After the controversial finish to the Kentucky Derby, the field is wide open, with some familiar faces expected to contend, and a few other horses that skipped the Derby competing as well.
Country House, who won the Kentucky Derby after a highly-debated review, will not run in the Preakness, meaning there will be no Triple Crown winner this year.
Visit Business Insider’s homepage for more stories.

The Triple Crown of thoroughbred racing continues this Saturday at Pimlico Race Course with the running of the Preakness Stakes.

The “Run for the Black-Eyed Susans” will feature 13 horses, with the winner taking home the second of the three biggest prizes in horse racing.

Read more: A beginner’s guide to betting the biggest horse race of the year

The race will be broadcast on NBC with post time for the race set at 6:48 p.m. ET.

Fans can tune into pre-race coverage on NBCSN beginning at 2:30 p.m. The main broadcast begins at 5 p.m. on NBC and can also be streamed live …read more

Source:: Businessinsider – Sports


(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *